Tag Archives: J70 Class

Quantum’s J/70 Sail Designs Deliver

Quantum’s latest J/70 sail designs are turning heads with impressive, consistent performance while collecting top results. Quantum-powered teams captured 1st at the Bacardi Newport Sailing Week, 1st at the Can Am Challenge, 1st at the Annapolis Summer One Design Regatta, … Continue reading

Share
Posted in One Design Racing | Tagged | Leave a comment

J/70 World Championships – We’ve Got You Covered

For support before or during the J/70 Worlds, call on any of the following Quantum® team members who will be attending:   Wally Cross, 586-596-8854, wcross@quantumsails.com Farley Fontenot, 281-381-9030, farley@quantumsails.com Kerry Klingler, 914-924-3466, kklingler@quantumsails.com Marty Kullman, 727-560-0164, mkullman@quantumsails.com Scott Nixon, 410-703-2578, snixon@quantumsails.com Randy Shore, 401-849-7700, rshore@quantumsails.com Allen Terhune, 732-644-1051, aterhune@quantumsails.com   Nightly sail service will be available. … Continue reading

Share
Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Quantum Finishes First in J88 and J70 Classes at CanAm Challenge

Quantum sails dominated the J/70 class at the CanAm Challenge last weekend, finishing with just nine points, an amazing twelve-point lead ahead of the competition. Adam Burns and his tactician, Quantum rep Marty Kullman, sailed Kraken to an indisputable victory, … Continue reading

Share
Posted in One Design Racing | Tagged , , | Leave a comment